Iwo Jima Medal of Honor Winners

For those of you whom didn’t know, 27 Congressional Medals of Honor were awarded to Sailors and Marines during the Battle of Iwo Jima – more than any other battle in American Military History. One would be remiss if he didn’t recognize the selfless sacrifice of these fighting Americans so please join me as we take the time to meet these exceptional men.

Click on the link below:

Iwo Jima Medal of Honor Winners (Mod) – 29 Dec 09[1]


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: